Trumped_diary - 09 November, 2016
It's All Over Now. - 30 November, 2012
2011-2012 update - 19 July, 2012
Welcome back Newman - 28 March, 2011
Newman and I are over - 04 March, 2011

Diaryland

archivesleave me a noteprofileWho's who101 facts about me my diaryringsextras

06 November, 2010 - 9:01 a.m.

Last weekend was very enjoyable! Newman did not go out with Fucky McWankstain last Friday. Ahem, I mean Dick! Newman came straight home to us on the Friday! And we had a lovely weekend together!

Thursday was K's pre-operative assessment at the hospital. It included blood tests, urine tests, x-rays, an ecg, and a barrage of questions from different health professionals (occupational therapist, surgeon, junior doctor, general care nurse, anaesthetist). 5 hours at the hospital!

Newman asked on Tuesday if I would mind him going out with "Dick" on Friday. I said that as we would be going through hell on Thursday I would really need him on Friday evening. He was understanding and supportive, and said of course he would be here for us.

So, yes, Thursday was the pre-op assessment. It went as badly as it could. It was supposed to last 3 hours, but lasted 5. And after a long chat with the anaesthetist, we discovered K's chances of coming through the op are touch and go! But our choice is this...
no op = definite problems (increasing pain, squashed organs causing threat to life and emergency op, with even greater risks than now!)
Op = big chance of problems (death or just paralysis or incontinence). As the anaesthetist said, it's not a choice he'd want to have to make!! Either definite problems or possible problems! Obviously possible is preferable to definite! But it's definitely a rock or a hard place!

So when I got home from our day at the hospital, I rang Newman. About 5pm. He was on his way home from work so wasn't able to talk much, but was supportive and lovely. Then he rang again at nearly 10pm. He'd been out drinking. It had put him in a self-pitying mood. I spoke to him for while but then tried nicely and calmly to end the call, but he goaded me into saying something. From there it blew into an argument in a matter of seconds! He said some hurtful things. And I really wasn't in the right frame of mind to be in an argument! I know K's op affects and upsets him too! But just for that night, I could only deal with how I was going to get MY head around it and cope with it. He was thoughtless, insensitive, and cruel. After the call, I texted him and told him to go out with Fucky McWankstain, (oops, sorry, were we not calling him that?!?), after all. And that I didn't want to see him this weekend, thank you!

Harsh? Yes! Cutting off my nose to spite my face? Possibly. But he was bang out of order! I was genuinely hurt and shocked. I suspected (and hoped) that he would wake in the morning, regret what he'd said and done when drunk, and apologise. But no. It is now Saturday morning, and I haven't heard from him since that call on Thursday night! It appears I'm not the only one doing the face spiting nose removal!! Only one thing comes from that - no nose! And then how do you smell?!?

Oh well, I intend to have a great weekend with the kids!

I'll try to make the next entry full of happy little elves and fluffy bunnies!!


High: Monkey didn't throw up in the car on the way to the hospital this time!
�Low: Hospital visit, surgery info, Newman.




Notes


rewind - restart - forward
Random entry

Design by me.