Praise due - 14 June, 2023
Corona oo nana - 18 April, 2020
Goodnight Stepfie - 09 November, 2016
Trumped_diary - 09 November, 2016
It's All Over Now. - 30 November, 2012

Diaryland

archivesleave me a noteprofileWho's who101 facts about me my diaryringsextras

19 July, 2012 - 8:33 p.m.

Hello dear long-abandoned and neglected diary! What with life, a teenager, a toddler and a rollercoaster of a relationship, (oh and Facebook and Pinterest) I have been a very neglectful diary writer! My apologies! I won't promise I'm back, as in reality this is probably just a pop in to say hi.

So much has happened since my last entry, over a year ago, that I don't know where to begin, or how to limit or condense it. A few bullet points maybe? Yeah, let's go with that...


1: � Newman and I have had a rocky year and a half. We split up, got back together, split up, got back together, split up, got back together, yeah you get the idea! I'm hoping that our latest try at this will work. I love the bugger! Despite how monumentally shittily he has treated me at times!


2: � K had her spinal surgery just over a year ago. It was the scariest time of my life. I have never been so scared! But oddly it was also a really enjoyable time! I think because of the elation of her recovery. I had convinced myself she was going to die during the operation (as there was a good chance). So when I got the call to say she was out of surgery and back in HDU (High Dependency Unit) I experienced the biggest high of my life! And from then on, despite the fact she had to be put on a ventilator and have a blood transfusion the following night, it was such an amazing experience. The fear wasn�t nice. But most of that 10 days in hospital was good! They said she mightn�t survive the surgery. She DID! They said her heart mightn�t survive the tough recovery. It DID! They said she would almost certainly have to fight a tricky chest infection (and maybe other infections) post-op because of her heart. She DIDN�T!! They said she would have to stay in hospital for 2 weeks. She was out in 8 days! It was a tough time, but one of the most amazing and positive experiences of my life! We stayed in the hospital with her. We had a room in the �Ronald McDonald charity� family accommodation, on the top floor of the hospital, which was wonderful. Better than any hotel or B&B. Really homely. But I spent most of my nights in the parent bed next to K�s bed on the ward, while Newman and Monkey slept upstairs. 13 months on, K is back to doing everything she could do before! Apart from the scar and slightly less range of movement than before, you would never know what she�s been through. And she�s also gained a couple of inches in height!


3: �I lost my best friend. No, he didn�t die. Well, at least, I don�t think he did! He just very suddenly removed himself from my life without warning or explanation. I was going through one of my break-ups with Newman. I spoke to him (my best friend) on the phone and he was as lovely and supportive as ever. He was just off out shopping with his girlfriend but said if I needed him at any time during the day he�d be there! But when I called him later that day, there was no answer. Same happened for the next few phone calls. And he didn�t return my texts either. A few weeks later, I texted to see if he was still alive! (I knew he was as he had left notes here on Diaryland for other diarists!) But I thought I�d give him a chance. Desperately hoping he�d take it!! It was a friendly, non-accusing text, an olive branch if you will. But, no, still no response. I miss him so much and it torments me constantly. Was I such a bad friend?? Was I too demanding?? Did he just get sick and tired of my constant dramas?? Am I just a horrible person?? How did I lose my best friend?? One of the people I love most in this world. I just wish I knew.


4: � Monkey starts nursery in September and I�m dreading it!! I can�t believe my monkey is nearly 4! And I really don�t know how I�m going to cope being apart from him for 2 and a half hours a day!


5: � Leo, my cat that went missing for 2 and a half years, was found safe and well and was returned to me last month! But hated being back so much he has since escaped!


Well that�s about it. I�m well aware this wasn�t the best read you�ve ever had, but I�m glad to have it documented and to have got rid of that damned �Over 3 months ago� bit from my name in the buddies list!



High: � K�s amazing recovery from her surgery.
�Low: � Ups and downs and losing my best friend.




Notes


rewind - restart - forward
Random entry

Design by me.