Sorry I'm Late ... I Didn't Want To Come - 07 September, 2023
Neighbourhood Blues (and twos) - 18 August, 2023
Picnics and guns! - 21 July, 2023
Praise due - 14 June, 2023
Corona oo nana - 18 April, 2020

Diaryland

archivesleave me a noteprofileWho's who101 facts about me my diaryringsextras

18 April, 2020 - 6:45 p.m.

Wow, it's been such a long time since I last updated. Seems like coming home! And what better time as we can't actually go anywhere else! So, um yeah, Coronavirus is a thing! We're quarantined in our houses and not allowed out except to buy food and essentials, and to exercise for 1 hour a day. In fairness, that's not much different from my ordinary daily plan anyway! It just legitimises my normal existence!

My mum died 8 weeks ago, from sepsis after having a severe chest infection and pleurisy for 3 months.
It's a strange time for everyone, and tough for people to handle, but trying to grieve when you don't have a physical shoulder to cry on is really hard. I've had to clear my mum's house alone (with just Monkey's help) using taxis (as I don't drive), occasionally so as not to break the quarantine restrictions or my wallet! The house clearance people fully emptied the house over the past 2 days. It's a strange feeling. It really hurts and is so sad, but on the other hand, it is a sort of relief that it's all done now.

One of the best things to come out of it all is discovering who my true friends are. Some I thought would be there for me haven't been, others who I didn't think cared that much have been a real support. That's a positive, and at times like these you need as many of those that you can find!





Notes


rewind - restart - forward
Random entry

Design by me.